Right Livelihood Award Foundation

  • Founded in 1980
  • philanthropy
  • sweden, sweden

Right Livelihood Award Foundation Information

established in 1980, the right livelihood award honours and supports courageous people and organisations offering visionary and exemplary solutions to the root causes of global problems. it is widely known as the 'alternative nobel prize'​. \\the right livelihood award is usually shared by four recipients. the prize money is for ongoing successful work, never for personal use. today, there are 162 right livelihood award laureates from 67 countries. \\in addition to presenting the annual award in stockholm, the right livelihood award foundation supports the work of its laureates, particularly those who may be in danger due to the nature of their activities. \\unlike the nobel prizes, the right livelihood award has no categories. it recognizes that, in striving to meet the human challenges of today's world, the most inspiring and remarkable work often defies any standard classification. \\more information: www.rightlivelihood.org

Right Livelihood Award Foundation Industries


Right Livelihood Award Foundation Financial Metrics


Right Livelihood Award Foundation Employees

  • johannes mosskin, communications manager
  • christopher shand, chargé de communication
  • ole uexkull, executive director
  • holger michel, press officer german speaking countries
  • elias abraham-foscolo, communications trainee

Right Livelihood Award Foundation's website

Website Metrics

Last Month Visitors:
3-Month Growth:
Year-to-Year Growth:
Top Country:

Right Livelihood Award Foundation's branches